Friday, September 21, 2012

Armenia Part 4 - Erebuni Yerevan

Video "Erebuni - Yerevan"
Erebuni is a district of Yerevan, the capital of Armenia. It is situated southeast of the city centre where Erebuni Fortress is located. The name of Yerevan itself is derived from Erebuni. At the census in 2001, it had a population of over 126,200. It is bordered by Shengavit District from the west, Kentron, Nork-Marash and Nor Nork districts from the north, Kotayk Province from the east, Nubarashen District and Kotayk Province from the south. Its main thoroughfare is Erebuni street. The district is commonly divided into eight smaller neighborhoods: Erebuni block, Nor Aresh, Saritagh, Vardashen, Mushavan, Verin Jrashen, Kayaran and Nor Butaniya.
You might also like:


No comments:

Post a Comment