Sunday, July 29, 2012

Tanzania part 10 - Serengeti National Park

Serengeti National Park - Tanzania
The Serengeti is a region of grasslands and woodlands in Mara Region in Tanzania.

It has more than 1.6 million herbivores and thousands of predators. Blue Wildebeests, gazelles, zebras and buffalos are the animals most commonly found in the region.

This area is most famous for the migration that takes place every year, which is considered to be one of the seven tourist travel wonders of the world and was named by the American television show Good Morning America and newspaper USA Today as one of the "New Seven Wonders of the World" in 2006.
You might also like:


No comments:

Post a Comment